the steed i ride

Do I want a better me? How could this happen?
Could it be that finding out who I am and
what gave birth to me
and why I exist
do the trick?
But…if I find out these things, what then?

Will I still have to learn how to deal with me?
If so, how is this done?
Does finding truth and meaning help
along the way?

Is truth everywhere and exists only
in the present moment? And am I part of it?
Does meaning build itself from what
I’m doing and not doing?
Including thoughts and their absence?

Is it that I don’t find meaning—it finds me?
Just like happiness does?
So, what gave birth to me?
My gifted being: The steed I ride?

Leave a Reply

