smitten

I have been smitten. And just what is it that a smite does to a person? One meaning is that you are strongly attracted to another person. You know, when you are boxing and you receive a knockout punch but you don’t go down and you are left defenseless. That’s what a smite does to a person.

Is the drama to see who the smiter and the smitten are? A black and white picture has a huge gray area. With color, the same picture has the bright heavens and the dark earth at the extremes, and the colorful actions are happening in the great space between the extremes.

I’m smitten by the greatness and the plenty found between the extremes. Between birth and death, extreme joy and dreadful sorrow, opportunity and timing, and perfect surety and total ignorance.

Is everything ready and waiting but I’m paying too much attention to the extremes or have I lost my way or I don’t know where to start or am I afraid to start?

 

Leave a Reply

