interesting and useful

Do I want a better me? How could it happen? Could it be that finding out who I am and what gave birth to me and why I exist help the process?

Even if I find out these things, what then?

Will the human animal still have to learn how to deal with me, the chief, the one who decides? If so, how can it be done? Must I lead myself to a state of no language and be patient? Does the being need coaxing for it to reveal its full awareness?

Would understanding the truth about truth and the meaning of meaning help? It might. Here goes.

Is truth everywhere and exists only in the present moment? If so, this means that truth is the exact way everything is in our ever changing nowness. The dictionary defines truth as being in harmony with reality.

Meaning builds itself from actions: from what I do and don’t do and what I think or don’t think.

Is it that I don’t find meaning—it finds me when I’m doing something useful and interesting for a while just like happiness finds me when I persist in doing interesting and useful things?

So, is it that I’m a complex dream of the gifted steed I ride? Did my brain give birth to me and I’m here to help steer my being’s way through truth (our world and its challenges) and to make choices which help to create meaning?

So, the primary adventures are finding useful and interesting things to do and then getting good at doing them and finding out we are all useful and interesting dreams of the beings we ride?

 

Leave a Reply

