humming along

Could it be as simple as…Everything is as it is and that’s what truth is? Hollywood speak: “It is what it is” actually fits the definition of truth, but…

Is truth too easy to talk about? We have vague imaginings of everything humming along together in a constantly changing now, but is this reality slippery when we try to experience it via mindfulness or attempting to feel ourselves as safe in a very snug part of the mystery?

Why is it so hard to feel perfectly included? Is there something in the way? If so, what is it?

Is it the something which usually takes credit for all of the human animal’s talents? What would happen…if I, the identity, the ego, the entity my animal created to handle things were put in charge of my being’s immune system and its eyesight? I would be blind almost immediately and soon die from a small infection.

Am I hardly more than a chooser and companion? These are my talents, and I’m scared I’ll loose my seat of power if I ever give it up, but is this very unlikely because I’m needed by the animal to choose and get along in society.

But can I trust my own reasoning?

Why fear change when change is the the game everything is participating in? Is change humming along with or without our awareness of it?

Leave a Reply

